The members of the Susquehanna River Basin Commission are the governors (or the designee of the governors) of the three Basin states (New York, Pennsylvania, and Maryland), and the commander of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, North Atlantic Division, as appointed by the President of the United States to serve at the pleasure of the President. The members appoint alternate commissioners.

New York, Chair

Basil Seggos, SRBC New York Vice, Chair
Basil Seggos
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Appointed to the Commission: November 16, 2016
James Tierney, 1st Alternate for New York
James Tierney
Assistant Commissioner for Water Resources, NYSDEC, Albany, New York

Pennsylvania, Vice Chair

Richard Negrin
Richard Negrin
Acting Secretary
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Appointed to the Commission: March 6, 2023
Lisa Daniels (Photo Pending)
Deputy Secretary for the Office of Water Programs, PADEP
Sue Weaver (Photo Pending)
Acting Environmental Program Manager, Planning and Conservation Division, PADEP


Appintment Pending
Appointment Pending
Suzanne Dorsey, Alternate for State of Maryland
Suzanne Dorsey, Ph.D.
Deputy Secretary, MDE, Baltimore, Maryland
Matthew Rowe, Alternate for State of Maryland
Matthew Rowe, CC-P
Assistant Director, Water and Science Administration, MDE, Baltimore, Maryland

Federal Government

Colonel John P. Lloyd
Colonel John P. Lloyd
Commander U.S. Army Corps of Engineers North Atlantic Division
Appointed to the Commission: July 2022
COL Pinchasin
Colonel Estee S. Pinchasin
Commander and District Engineer, USACE, Baltimore, Maryland
Amy M. Guise, 2nd Alternate for Federal Government
Amy M. Guise
Chief, Planning Division, USACE, Baltimore, Maryland